• French
  • English

Time – Hans Zimmer -Inception OST

Play Video
Play Video

Time is based on the soundtrack of Inception produced by record label Reprise Records in 2010. Through this title, Hans Zimmer marks his third collaboration with Nolan (Batman Begins and The Dark Knight).

According to Hans Zimmer, the soundtrack composed for Inception is a very electronic score. Nolan asks Zimmer to complete the score as if he was filming the movie himself. According to Zimmer, Nolan wanted as much as possible to “free his imagination”.

Zimmer incorporates a guitar sample from Ennio Morricone and wants to use Johnny Marr, a 1980s rock guitarist, a member of The Smiths. Zimmer finds inspiration in a synthesiser track very similar to Jonny Marr’s style of play. Nolan accepts the suggestion and Zimmer meets Marr, who agrees to play the score.

To inspire himself, Zimmer reads Gödel, Escher, Bach: An Eternal Golden Braid by Douglas Hofstadter, he combines “mathematical playfulness with the playfulness of his music”.

While writing the script, Nolan, who had chosen to use the title of Edith Piaf No, Je ne regrette rien, think about changing his mind when he chooses Marion Cotillard for the cast. Indeed, the actress had just been offered an Oscar for her performance as Piaf in La vie en rose, a film released in 2007. Zimmer persuades Nolan to keep this music in the film and also to integrate elements of the title in his score as the brass, slowing down thereafter their tempos for the soundtrack.

Piano Sheet Music

PDF: 5 pages
Arrangement par F. Labis
Level: Intermediate
Price: $4.99 [€4.30]
Play Video

Midi File

Midi file for educational purposes, compatible with digital pianos supporting midi files and with the Synthesia game.


Separated hands

Price: 1.00£

Tutorials

Play Video
Play Video

Complete and detailed lesson

Play Video

Original Version

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

I need coffee to stay up all night creating new content

For the convenience of your visit, I have removed the advertisements. But this website takes not only a lot of time to edit but generate expenses like the hosting and  security tools.

By offering me a coffee, you will not only help me cover my costs but also encourage me to continue posting free content. .

My latest cover

Archives

Share
Top

• Français
  • Anglais

Time – Hans Zimmer – BO de Inception

Lire la vidéo

Partition pour piano

Format PDF de 4 pages.
Niveau: facile

Time est issu de la bande originale du film Inception produite par la maison de disque Reprise Records en 2010. À travers ce titre, Hans Zimmer marque sa 3e collaboration avec Nolan (Batman Begins et The Dark Knight).

D’après Hans Zimmer, la bande son composée pour Inception est une partition très électronique. Nolan demande à Zimmer d’achever la partition comme s’il filmait lui-même le film. D’après Zimmer, Nolan souhaitait au plus possible qu’il « libère son imagination ».

Zimmer incorpore un sample de guitare provenant de Ennio Morricone et souhaite employer Johnny Marr, un guitariste rock des années 1980, membre du groupe The Smiths. Zimmer trouve son inspiration dans une piste de synthétiseur très similaire au style de jeu de Jonny Marr. Nolan accepte la suggestion et Zimmer rencontre Marr, qui accepte de jouer la partition.

Pour s’inspirer, Zimmer lit Gödel, Escher, Bach: An Eternal Golden Braid de Douglas Hofstadter, il combine « l’espièglerie mathématique avec le caractère enjoué de sa musique ».

Alors qu’il écrit le scénario, Nolan, qui avait choisi d’utiliser le titre d’Édith Piaf Non, je ne regrette rien, songe à changer d’avis lorsqu’il choisit Marion Cotillard pour le casting. En effet, l’actrice venait tout juste de se voir offrir un Oscar pour sa prestation en tant que Piaf dans La Vie en rose, un film sorti en 2007. Zimmer persuade Nolan de garder cette musique dans le film et d’intégrer également des éléments du titre dans sa partition comme les cuivres, ralentissant par la suite leurs tempos pour la bande originale.

Version originale

Tuto de type synthesia + partition

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *

*

Ce site utilise Akismet pour réduire les indésirables. En savoir plus sur comment les données de vos commentaires sont utilisées.

Le café m'aide à passer des nuits blanches pour créer de nouveaux contenus

Pour le confort de votre visite, j'ai supprimé les publicités, qui jusqu'à présent m'aidaient à couvrir les frais d'hébergement et de sécurité du site. De plus, ces pages demandent beaucoup de temps pour leur édition et surtout pour la création de leur contenu. 

En m'offrant un café, non seulement vous m'aiderez à couvrir mes frais mais aussi vous m'encouragerez à continuer de publier du contenu gratuit.

Derniers commentaires

Share
Top